Lay-led Ministry

Franconia Community Church is a Lay-led ministry with various members taking turns leading the worship services.  Meet 4th Tuesday of each month at 1:00.



The church governance is composed of the board of Deacons, Mission, and Trustees, and overseen by the Moderator.


The deacons organize the worship services and welcome people to the church.  They oversee coffee hour and special services. Meet 2nd Monday at 3:00

Robert Owen Williams

Chair of the Deacons

Paula Herbert


Robin Lubguban


Susan Strong



The Trustees manage the Physical Plant and the Church Finances.  Meet 3rd Thursday at 6:30

John Vail


Tracy Herbert


Marsha Luce


Annie Payette



Mission Board

The Mission board is in charge of our supporting those in need in our local community, primarily through the Good Neighbor Food Pantry, Back-pack     Program, and Wednesday Suppers, and supporting our international mission primarily through our partnership with Honduras Hope.

Marsha Luce Chair

Kathy White Secretary 

Bill Briggs  

Annie Payette 

Judy Lukasik

Sandy Herbert Treasurer

Tracy Herbert

Mike West



Church School

Sunday school meet once a month to do season activities

Marsha Luce and Robin Lubguban Sunday School Teachers



The moderator oversees all the boards and coordinates council meetings and annual meeting.

Paula Herbert


Pastor Emeritus: Bill Briggs

Bill Briggs is honored with position of Pastor Emeritus, having served as our pastor in the past and continuing to worship with us.  This position bears no responsibility or duties beyond those of all members.